ASBA Banks

SEBI vide its circular no. SEBI/CFD/DIL/DIP/31/2008/30/7 July 30, 2008 introduced a supplementary process of applying in public issues, viz., the "Applications Supported by Blocked Amount (ASBA)" process.

The ASBA process shall be available in all public issues made through the book building route.

The main features of ASBA process are as follows:

  • Meaning of ASBA: ASBA is an application for subscribing to an issue, containing an authorisation to block the application money in a bank account.
  • Self Certified Syndicate Bank (SCSB): SCSB is a bank which offers the facility of applying through the ASBA process.

For more details on the ASBA process, please refer to the SEBI circular mentioned above.

The list of SCSBs is as below.

  • Allahabad Bank
  • Andhra Bank
  • Axis Bank
  • Bank of Maharashtra
  • Bank of Baroda
  • Bank of India
  • Canara Bank
  • Central Bank of India
  • Citi Bank
  • Corporation Bank
  • Deutsche Bank
  • Federal Bank
  • HDFC Bank
  • HSBC Bank
  • ICICI Bank Ltd
  • IDBI Bank Limited
  • Indian Bank
  • Indusind Bank
  • Indian Overseas Bank
  • J P Morgan Chase Bank, N.A.
  • Karur Vysya Bank
  • Kotak Mahindra Bank
  • Nutan Nagrik Sahakari Bank Ltd.
  • Oriental Bank of Commerce
  • Punjab National Bank
  • South Indian Bank
  • Standard Chartered Bank
  • State Bank of Travancore
  • State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur
  • State Bank of India
  • State Bank of Hyderabad
  • Syndicate Bank
  • UCO Bank
  • Union Bank of India
  • United Bank of India
  • Vijaya Bank
  • Yes Bank Limited